Home > Uncategorized > Issue with Home server and Passwords

Issue with Home server and Passwords

So over the last few months I have had issues with shares on my Microsoft Home Server, when I logged into my client machine the Home Server shares were unavailable and I needed to authenticate to the home server.

I finally decided to resolve this, I noticed that the update password option on the Home Server client was not available which I thought was odd, I checked Microsoft’s Key Manager by running rundll32.exe keymgr.dll, KRShowKeyMgr from the Run menu which presented me with all my saved credentials but the one for home server was missing (very odd) I added the right credentials and now it is all working as it should and I have the update password option back.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

