Home > Exchange 2010 > Searching IIS Log Files

Searching IIS Log Files

So today I had a scenario where certain options in ECP were not loading in the browser, all we would get would be a spinning wheel, of great so I needed to search the logs for my user account to try and identify what’s going on. I used the below command in PowerShell to retrieve the data, I am sure they maybe a much better way of doing this across a number of CAS servers, if you know a way please let me know Smile

 

Select-string –path \\server\C$\inetpub\logs\logfiles\w3svc1\log1.log –pattern “myname” > c:\export.txt

Categories: Exchange 2010
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

