Home > Exchange 2007, Exchange 2010 > How to setup FPE content filter to block Outlook blocked Senders

How to setup FPE content filter to block Outlook blocked Senders

I have been busy late on my rather big project and learnt something today!!

I was confused as to why FPE does not assign SCL ratings between 1 and 4, intact any messages that are between those values get assigned a value of –1. this got me a little confused when i was monitoring the system to see how it was working.

more info on Content Filtering here

It then occurred to me would blocked senders work. It turns out after some digging I had to use a Extended Option to turn this on.

From the FPR Management Shell

New-FseExtendedOption –Name CFAllowBlockedSenders –Value true

 

image

 

I suspect I will post more useless info on this subject as I tweak the system sorry!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

