WDS Windows Cannot install required Files

Well here was a interesting one today, we use WDS in the datacentres to assist with the provisioning of servers. So today I had to build 2 new servers ready for tomorrow. I booted up the servers after configuring the network switches and pressed F12 at the appropriate time to get into the WDS system. I selected the OS I wanted and the system went ahead and started to install the server, however during the expansion part of the process I was presented with the error “Windows cannot install all files required for installation are available…….. Error code 0x80070570”

 

image

After a little digging around it seems that the Res.RWM may have become corrupt, the easiest solution was so remove the Image Group and recreate it. For me this was ok as I had the original wim files safely backed up.

image

 

Deleting and recreating the Image Group fixed the issue.

1 thought on “WDS Windows Cannot install required Files

  1. Pingback: WDS Error : windows cannot install required files | guynaftaly

Leave a comment